Caroline Starts Over is the first in a two book (Caroline) series.

The second: The Truth About Caroline (Friesen Press 2015)


After eighteen years of feigning contentment in an unfulfilling marriage, forty-eight year old Caroline Matthews is finally liberated when her husband dies suddenly. Caroline is determined to reclaim her life and attempts to turn back the clock to a time when she was carefree. She's two decades older, socially out of practice and has teenage twin daughters who know nothing about her past.

​Caroline orchestrates a reunion with a former lesbian lover, Rachel, whom she had a devastating break-up with before marrying her late husband. Both curious, slightly shop-worn and lonely, the women foolishly rekindle their relationship. Old habits and buried feelings resurface as they attempt to navigate thru this misguided romance.

Friesen Press 2014

The Official Website of Award Winning Author

Randi M. Sherman

Or your favorite online bookseller

Lets get business started on
Author Randi Sherman

Caroline Starts Over